10 Year Anniversary

Wow! I can’t believe it has been a whole year since I’ve written a blog AND I can’t believe it has been 10 years since I moved to Ecuador! In some ways I feel like I’ve lived here forever and in other ways, it seems like I just moved here yesterday.

Today I had a special party, where I invited 30+ of my closest friends to celebrate with me (I so could have included more, but we were out of room). “Make new friends and keep the old, one is silver and the other gold.” I literally had people that I’ve known for 10 years, some I just met a few months ago, and everything in between. (I’ve known the lady that owns the restaurant from early on – in fact you might recognize her dog Socks, who I’m pictured with, from this blog.)

Here are a few pictures of the gathering, as well as the testimony “toast” I gave.