Tag Antics

Well, it’s been a while since I published anything about my goddog, Tag, but rest assured he’s still a big part of my life here.  For those who might be new to my blog, a quick insert of “Tag” in the search box will provide plenty of “doggy tales” (pun intended) about my lovable friend (and his lovable parents).  I was the first one to lay eyes on him after Bill & Elaine adopted him nearly three years ago, and he’s held a soft spot in my heart ever since.

So last week, Elaine and I were shopping in a popular store in Manta, and we strolled through the kids section on the way to another part of the store.  There, hanging on the wall, were tons of these squeaky chicken toys (for $1.25 each).  I told Elaine I had to buy one for Tag and she said, “He’ll just tear it up,” and I said, “But it will be so fun to watch him!”

So today, I finally had the opportunity to visit and deliver his present.  When I got there with my bag filled with various other items, I told him, “Tag, I have a toy for you,” and he seemed to know exactly what I was saying.  As I put the bag down, he sniffed at it, and then anxiously waited while I pulled all the other items out.  When the chicken came out, he got all excited the second he saw it.  We took the packaging off and he was jumping up and down before I even gave it to him.  Below are a few short video clips of his enthusiastic play time with his new toy.

But don’t be fooled – there was lots of throw and chase and tug of war as well.  It will be interesting to see how long the chicken lasts.  I think I need to go buy about five more.

One thought on “Tag Antics

Leave a Reply

