Never Alone

As I said in my last post, realizations about my recent earthquake experience keep coming in waves.  Last night was honestly my first opportunity for some quiet, reflective and meaningful conversation with God about it.  As I sat in Charcoal’s window, looking at the ocean and listening to the waves, I spoke with God about many things.  And one thing I once again marveled at, was the recollection of total peace I had that night, and that I never felt I was alone.  Then a song that my dear friend Dana shared with me early on in my Ecuador journey came flooding back.  It was just so appropriate, I had to share it again here.

In all honesty, I have to tell you that one of my extremely accurate prophetic friends, who has had a profound impact on my life, has been sharing with me some things she’s seen over the past year that indicate this is not the last “trial” I will go through here, but merely a preparation for something else to come.   The thing she admonishes me with, each time she gets another layer of revelation, is that when the time comes, I should not fear because I will not be alone.

I am so appreciative that when the earthquake happened, so many people (including several I hadn’t heard from in a while) reached out to find out if I was OK.  But I want you to know, that if something ever happens again and you don’t get a response, the answer is still “Yes – I’m OK.”  No matter what happens to me, please always know that even if I’m alone, I am never truly alone. 🙂

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me.  (Psalm 23:4)

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.  (Isaiah 43:2)

2 thoughts on “Never Alone

  1. God is so faithful and he loves your heart Mary. You are a disciple like Nathaniel with no guile.

    THE BEST IS YET TO COME:)

  2. Mary, I’m so thankful for your safety! I had called Tracy Seal right after the earthquake to see if you were ok and she relayed to me you were. PTL! I can’t imagine the trial and weariness that is all around you. I’m in the process of moving and haven’t had my computer all the time. I just now read this post! Your heart is pure before the Father. I’m sure you are a blessing to so many there, with your faith, and to us, who read your blog–hugely. My prayers and love are with you.
    Scheryl

Leave a Reply

