For Your Viewing Pleasure

So this evening, I was up on my deck in my hammock reading a book and for some reason, I looked up at just the right moment to see this:

Rainbow over the mountains

and then I looked over in the opposite direction and saw this:

Sunset over the ocean

A rainbow over the mountains and simultaneously a sunset over the ocean!  It was like God said, “Here you go, my dear – For your viewing pleasure.”  He is SO good!

Oh yes, and someone else was pretty bowled over by it too!

Wow mommy - look at that!

3 thoughts on “For Your Viewing Pleasure

  1. Before reading your most recent blog entry, I read an entry by Ann Voskamp. She spoke about living an extraordinary life. This life was found in the free wonderful things in life just as you experienced. I love these moments of confirmation.

    Love to you,

    Elisabeth

  2. Awesome!
    Miss you – I promise to call; it’s crazy-crazy right now; thinking of remodeling or moving, etc. – work is scary.
    My future is blurry right now – I think I feel a God Ordained Wilderness coming on! Love you!
    Allison Baldwin

Leave a Reply

