I’m Famous!

This is probably one of the oddest blog posts I’ve ever written – because it is about my own blog!

WordPress gives me the ability to view several anonymous statistics about my blog.  Things such as how many views (apart from my subscribers) of pages or posts I have had each day; what countries are represented; if any search engines found me (although Google searches are marked “Unknown search terms”); etc.  Following is a list of countries that have visited my blog over the past two years:

United States
Canada
Ecuador
Belgium
Peru
Mexico
India
United Kingdom
Columbia
Israel
Germany
Argentina
Venezuela
France
Bangladesh
Nicaragua
Vietnam
Kenya
Australia
Brazil
Netherlands
Turkey
European Union
Panama
Pakistan
Japan
Philippines
South Korea
Guatemala
Honduras
Ireland
Luxembourg
China
Taiwan
Finland
South Africa
St. Kitts & Nevis

Interestingly enough, my most popular over all post has been “Name That Fruit.”  It has been found by people all over the world and now consistently gets “hits” weekly (last tally was 131 since it was published).   So I finally decided to just Google “ovo fruit” and see how it came up and here is what I got:

Search results

Yes, that is my blog – third listing from the top.  But the very first image is my wonderful photograph of various ripening stages and the pit.

So there you have it – if you really want people to find your blog, just write about something innocuous like fruit!

5 thoughts on “I’m Famous!

  1. Wow! How wonderful to know you have touched so many lives! And they have no idea of how lucky they are to have been touched by yours.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

