Friends Are Friends Forever

Mis amigasWell, my friends Amy & Melanie left early this morning.  We stayed up all night and left for the 3 hour drive to the airport at 1:00 a.m.  I stalled as long as I could, but had to be sensitive to my taxi-friend Jo’s timing.  So shortly after check-in, but another hour before they would board, we said a tearful and prayerful goodbye and I returned home, where I’ve slept off and on most of the day.

We had a wonderful time, and I was going to wait to post anything until I could manage a decent recap.  But as I lay in bed reflecting on our sweet friendship, my mind drifted to the song that (as I previously mentioned) Amy and I sang together at our high school graduation.  So I thought it would be a fitting “Vaya con Dios” tribute on the day that they have left.  I love you my dear friends and no matter what happens, I know I will see you on the other side!

2 thoughts on “Friends Are Friends Forever

  1. Oh Mary, I know it is bitter sweet. What a precious picture though – Melanie just looks gorgeous as do you all and I know this trip was much needed by all. Love to all, Al

Leave a Reply

