Couldn’t Have Said It Better Myself

Over fifteen years ago, I was desperately praying for the Lord to turn America back to Him.  This began even before 9/11, and when that event occurred, I recognized it as a warning and call from God for repentance and returning to Him.  It showed what would happen if the United States forsook Him, and His favor and protection were removed.  In the aftermath of that event, the churches were flooded – but not for long.  Soon afterwards, the U.S. decided they would not repent and seek God, but they would “rebuild stronger,” protect themselves and continue down the path away from God.  Since then, America has been in an ever increasing moral and social decline – the nation is now unrecognizable from the principles it was founded on.  (And I am very grateful that my mother, a proud member of the Daughters of the American Revolution, did not live to see the unbelievable disintegration, just in the past few years.)

Beginning in 2009, the Lord began showing me what was coming as a result of this, and He gave me Jeremiah 7:16 – “So do not pray for this people nor offer any plea or petition for them; do not plead with me, for I will not listen to you.”  It was a hard word to hear.  But lest I think I was alone in hearing it, He began to bring me confirmations in the way of learning that more people were hearing the same things – judgment was coming on America.  That was nearly 7 years ago, and since then the voices have grown in number and decibel.  The Lord has been shouting warnings far and wide.  Here is an article I read recently, and it sums up perfectly what is shortly about to occur and why.  Do you have “ears to hear”?

Will Americans Perish from Lack of Prophetic Knowledge?

Leave a Reply

