An Open Letter To My Church Family in the U.S.

Dear Brothers and Sisters in the Body of Christ in America,

Many of you have contacted me recently and the general consensus message can be summed up in this email I received from one of you.  It simply said, “God sure did move you out of here in a timely way…”

Yes, He did – although as I’ve stated frequently, I’ve seen what was coming for some time and have actually seen much more than what I’ve shared here.  I don’t know all the specifics of the what, where, how and when of what is coming, but I know it will be big and I know it will be very soon.  “We know in part and we prophesy in part,” (1 Corinthians 13:9) but even in the “secular” arena, many are now stating that they believe something big is looming in the last quarter of this year.  People may not be sure of what, but there is an overwhelming feel, even around the globe, that something cataclysmic is on the near horizon.  Many have received “words” about this, including one friend I previously mentioned in my post “Let’s Be Clear“.  One article someone recently sent to me notes that there are 7 key things slated to happen before the end of September.

I’ve been very open that I believe that destruction is eminent for the U.S.  – it’s just a matter of what, when, where and how much.  There is no point in listing the many sins of America (although I believe the blood of nearly 60 million dead babies tops the list).  But what I also believe this will be is a refining time for the church.  I want you, my brothers and sisters, to know that I am doing just what Jesus said to Peter when He saw what pressure was about to come on him – “Satan has asked to sift you like wheat, but I have prayed for you that your faith may not fail.”  The Word is clear that we will be tested, refined, wheat separated from chaff/tares, etc.  It even says, “judgement begins with God’s household.” (1 Peter 4:17)  It is now coming for the church in the U.S.

But the downfall of “Mystery, Babylon – the Great Prostitute” is only the beginning.  Shortly after there will be global disasters and the “man of lawlessness” will be revealed and terror will reign the planet.  God promises us that once again He will shake everything that can be shaken so that only what is eternal will remain. (Hebrews 12:26-27)  The “perfect storm” is coming.  Jesus warned us, “In this world you will have trouble.” (John 16:33)  James and 1 Peter exhort us to actually be joyful at the trials that will test and refine our faith.  The one who spoke to Daniel (who many believe was a pre-incarnate Jesus) about the devastating times of the final earthly kingdom said, “When the shattering of the holy people has finally come to an end, all these things will have happened,” (Daniel 12:7) and “Many will be purified, cleansed, and refined by these trials.  But the wicked will continue in their wickedness, and none of them will understand.  Only those who are wise will know what it means.” (Daniel 12:9)  However, we are also warned that due to the severity of the end time events – that Jesus said will be “great distress unequaled from the beginning of the world and never to be equaled again” (Matthew 24:21) – that there will be a “falling away” from the faith. (2 Thessalonians 2:3)

May your house of faith be found to have been built on the “Rock” and not on “sand.”  Stand firm and hold fast to what you say you believe – no matter what!  And when it is all over, I will see you on the other side!

2 thoughts on “An Open Letter To My Church Family in the U.S.

    • Yes, folks – that would be my “spiritual twin brother.” Don’t let his comment fool you – he’s as sober minded about all this as I am, but always great at making me smile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

