What Should You Do?

I’ve spent a lot of time lately talking about the trials coming upon the body of Christ and the world and encouraging you to prepare.  Although not my intention, it may have stirred up fear in some of you and you may be asking, “So what am I supposed to do to prepare for all this?  How do I get ready to withstand what is coming?”

“I tell you, my friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body and after that can do no more. But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear Him who, after your body has been killed, has authority to throw you into hell.  Yes, I tell you, fear Him.” (Luke 12:4-5)  “The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge.” (Proverbs 1:7)   The “fear” of the Lord is a love, respect and reverence for Him and His ways.  It is loving what He loves (righteousness, justice and love) and hating what He hates (sin, injustice and hate).  When we do that, we will have no fear because “Perfect love drives out fear.” (1 John 4:18)  And the Bible says, “God IS love.” (1 John 4:8)  “But God demonstrates His own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.” (Romans 5:8)

So in light of the rapidly approaching end time battle, how do you prepare to stand firm in your faith?  “When everything that can be shaken is being shaken” the only safe place is “in the shelter of the Most High.”  Several years ago the Lord strongly impressed on me to memorize Psalm 91.  It is one of the few passages I’ve intentionally memorized in my adult years and the one I know the best and speak to myself the most.  The Lord emphasized to me that this was a “warfare” Psalm and that I would need it in the days to come.  Interestingly, the other day my friend Missy sent an email asking for some of my ideas regarding memorizing scripture.  She also sent a link to this message by a minister I’ve heard before.  She said it was a very good and relevant encouraging message for the church in this hour.  I listened and what do you know – it was centered on Psalm 91!

If you are finding yourself apprehensive about the coming storm that is rapidly approaching, I HIGHLY recommend you watch or listen to this 45 minute message.  It provides powerful encouragement and instruction regarding where your only safe place will be!

Dwelling In the Secret Place of the Most High

3 thoughts on “What Should You Do?

Leave a Reply

