Jeremiah’s Message

Here is the preface synopsis from the translation of the Bible “The Book” for the Old Testament book of Jeremiah:

“In the crisis days during which Jeremiah lived, the prophet’s messages were consistent: Turn from your evil and turn to God.  Let go of your false hopes, face reality, and honor God.  Nothing could save the people – their wealth, their armies, their diplomats, not even their religion.  Only God could save.   The destruction of Jerusalem has become a timeless reminder that when a nation rejects God, the inevitable result will be ruin.

Shortly after God gave me the word of what He was showing me and calling me to do (in 2009) and as He was working on me to prepare me to be able to speak what He was telling me, regardless of what people would think, the word He gave me was that I was a “female Jeremiah.”  If you know anything about the prophet Jeremiah (who is nicknamed “the weeping prophet”) and his message and assignment (not to mention how his life ended), you will know that was not at all an exciting thing to hear!  But as I’ve said before, one of the things I’ve long pleaded with the Lord in my spiritual journey was that He would not allow me to be deceived, but only show me the truth.  And once He has shown me that truth, I have a responsibility to share it. (Ezekiel 33:1-6)  The message God gave me grew louder and louder over the next several years and by the time I prepared to leave and I shared this message, I knew that the U.S. had already rejected God.  I certainly was not the only one giving a warning – there have been many others and the warnings have continued to increase.  But several have continued to hold out hope, despite all the signs to the contrary, that things would turn around.  They will not.  For if what I (and many others) have seen is true, and the U.S. is in fact the end-times Babylon of Revelation 17 & 18, then prophecy cannot be changed and it will be destroyed.

Jeremiah 2:11 – “Has a nation ever changed its gods? (Yet they are not gods at all.)  But my people have exchanged their glorious God for worthless idols.

Jeremiah 7:28 – “Therefore say to them, ‘This is the nation that has not obeyed the Lord its God or responded to correction.  Truth has perished; it has vanished from their lips.

Let’s face it folks – the church in the U.S. has lost its saltiness.  I’m not saying there are not still many faithful believers there, for God always reserves for Himself a remnant.  But to a great degree, mainstream Christianity is either bogged down in worthless man-made traditions, fragmented by denominations and doctrines, caught up in sensationalism or has gathered for itself “teachers who will say what their itching ears want to hear.” (2 Timothy 4:3)  The result has been an “impotent gospel” that by some appearances may be gathering a few converts, but more resembles a “feel good, self-help gospel” that looks nothing like New Testament Christianity and is not making true disciples of Jesus.  And the fruit of this cannot be denied when seeing the rapidly downward spiral of the culture – as I said, the salt (God’s people) are no longer salty.

There were many who doubted or at least questioned what I was hearing when I left, but as time has passed and things have rapidly escalated to show more and more the collision course the U.S. is headed on, fewer now question my sanity.  I have not been called to say what people want to hear – I’ve been called to be faithful.

Many years ago I began praying that God would make me a “forerunner” – it is the term used for John the Baptist in his calling to go before and prepare the way for the coming of the Messiah.  Little did I know what asking for that would require of me!  But in preparation for His second coming, the words and message of John the Baptist (and even Jesus) still apply today – “Repent, for the Kingdom of Heaven is near!”

2 thoughts on “Jeremiah’s Message

  1. Right on girl! I’m going back for my last time at the end of the month. I can’t be at the DFW airport and be denied passage back to Mexico!! I have business to take care of alone with family and friends to see one more time before heaven.
    Much love my friend,
    Deena

Leave a Reply

