Let’s Be Clear…

My blog is entitled “The JOURNEY”, and it’s a variety of posts about my move to Ecuador, what has happened to me here, my spiritual musings, and my life in general.  Some of it is serious and some of it is fun.  And although I believe God had multiple reasons for calling me “out of the boat” in this stage of my life, there is still one primary reason I came here and it has not changed…

Ezekiel 12:1-11 – The word of the Lord came to me: Son of man, you are living among a rebellious people. They have eyes to see but do not see and ears to hear but do not hear, for they are a rebellious people.  Therefore, son of man, pack your belongings for exile and in the daytime, as they watch, set out and go from where you are to another place. Perhaps they will understand, though they are a rebellious people…Cover your face so that you cannot see the land, for I have made you a sign to the Israelites.”

So I did as I was commanded. During the day I brought out my things packed for exile. Then in the evening I dug through the wall with my hands. I took my belongings out at dusk, carrying them on my shoulders while they watched.

In the morning the word of the Lord came to me: Son of man, did not the Israelites, that rebellious people, ask you, ‘What are you doing?’

Say to them, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: This prophecy concerns the prince in Jerusalem and all the Israelites who are there. Say to them, ‘I am a sign to you.  As I have done, so it will be done to them. They will go into exile as captives.’

As my Story page testifies, at the beginning of 2009, the Lord began to reveal to me that He could no longer bear with the sins of America and she would be judged as “Babylon/The Great Prostitute” of Revelation 17-18.  Then He gave me the assignment to leave, as a sign, just as Ezekiel did.  I prayed and wrestled with all of it for several years, but not only did the Lord not let up, he literally waylaid my life to make it happen.  Along that time period and up until the present, He has continued to bring confirmation after confirmation to me of what He has said.  It is not something I like to have to say and it is not something that people want to hear.  But He has told me I would be held accountable if I did not sound the warning, just as He said to Ezekiel in Ezekiel 33:1-9.  I am not a people pleaser – I live before an audience of One.  And I was not put on this earth to tell people “what their itching ears want to hear.”  (2 Tim 4:3)  I have a (holy) fear of God, much more than I fear man.

But I am far from being the only one who sees what is coming.  Many prominent and obscure people in the body of Christ have seen it.  The biggest “offense” I think I hear my Christian brothers and sisters take at this message is, “But I didn’t hear it personally.”  Yes you did – you heard it from me.  In the Old & New Testament, God sent prophets to His people and He expected them to listen to them.  He didn’t go tap each individual person on the shoulder and give them the message.  But unfortunately “a prophet is without honor in his own home.” (Mark 6:4)  I know most of you are way too familiar with me and don’t see me as “prophet” material – which is exactly the point.  1 Cor. 1:27 – “But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong.”  I have no problem acknowledging that I am both “foolish” and “weak”.

But to share with you only one of many confirmations the Lord has given me (and one even more specific than my own) I will refer you to the blog of a friend I did not know all that well when he wrote this message, but who I have gotten to know much better since.  He is one who, until fairly recently in his life, scoffed at most things that claimed to be supernatural – until some of those things started happening to him!  His own journey with the Lord is not unlike mine in many respects.  He is a humble and discerning person – and, like me, very willing to be wrong.  One of the ways the Lord has broken into his life is through dreams and hearing things as he awakens.  And in March of last year, as he was awakening, he heard the following: “In 2015 will come what we’ve all been waiting for – the collapse of the United States.”  He reported this in his blog in October of last year and I will refer you to his post here if you wish to read how he processed it at the time.  In his processing, he questioned who would have been saying such a thing, but upon reading it, there was no question in my mind – Revelation 19:1-4 says:

After this (the destruction of Babylon) I heard what sounded like the roar of a great multitude in heaven shouting:  “Hallelujah!  Salvation and glory and power belong to our God, for true and just are his judgments.  He has condemned the great prostitute who corrupted the earth by her adulteries.  He has avenged on her the blood of his servants.”

 And again they shouted:  “Hallelujah!  The smoke from her goes up for ever and ever.”

 The twenty-four elders and the four living creatures fell down and worshiped God, who was seated on the throne.  And they cried:  “Amen, Hallelujah!”

So I feel that, once again, the time has come for me to restate why I left and why I am here.  It is both in response to what God showed me and what He told me to do.  I don’t pretend to know the details of the what, where, how or when – but I do know what the word “destruction” means.  And as far as what you should do about it – well, that is between you and God.

Believe it or not, there is nobody who would like for me to be proven wrong more than me…but sadly, I don’t believe I am.

Leave a Reply

