Cuidado Texas!

I know I haven’t been writing much lately and there are several reasons for that, but it is mainly because I am staying busy with the finishing out of my house (which is part drama, part chore, part fun and a lot of details!) and trying to balance that with other life duties and fun.  But I always try to “stop and smell the flowers” a long the way and the other day, when I picked up the dogs at Sam’s place for our morning beach walk, I could not resist photographing his amazing hibiscus bush in full bloom!  My post title means “Watch out Texas!” in Spanish and it is because I believe this bush has beat the “everything is bigger in Texas” slogan – look at the size of those flowers! I definitely want one of these in my back yard!

 

One thought on “Cuidado Texas!

Leave a Reply

