“People Who Need People…”

Well, tomorrow is my moving day.  I won’t pretend that finding out I would have to move before my house was completed was not an inconvenience and disappointment.  However, I know and trust in my life “that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.” (Romans 8:28)  So I knew that God would provide a new (and likely better) place for me to live.

And what I came to realize is that, although at first I thought finding this place (that I was not looking for and was literally dropped into my lap before I came) was about having a roof over my head, it was actually about the people I met while I lived here.  If I had not been here, I may not have met (or at least had the close relationships with) my neighbors Mesfin, Sam and Bill & Elaine or their friends from here, Jo & Tulia, and their friends that visited, Robert, Rick and David.  These people have been like family to me and in such a short time, have become very dear to my heart.  I am so grateful to know each and every one of them and for all the blessed times and fun that we have spent together.  Although our proximity to each other will change (from down the street, to across the ocean), nothing will change the memories or connections we’ve made.

Here is a slideshow recapping some of the wonderful times had with these sweet people – proving it is not about WHERE you are, but WHO you are with!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

