“My Life Is In Your Hands”

Well, as you have probably guessed by now, music is a very big way that God speaks to me.  After reading my post about my “New Theme Song“, my sweet friend Larae posted a comment about a song that was very meaningful to her called “My Life Is In Your Hands” by Kathy Troccoli.  I had not heard it, but after listening, downloaded it from iTunes.  Little did I know just how timely it would be in my life!  I began listening to it (over and over) Wednesday morning to comfort my soul over some circumstances that cannot be mentioned here.  Then, when I received the news later in the day that I would have to move, it took on even more meaning.  So I am sharing it with you.  You can play the video, or if you choose, just read the words that follow.  I have added it to my list of songs that, in times like these, really bring me the strength and hope I need to persevere.  Thank you, Larae, for once again speaking meaningful words to me at just the right moment!

Life can be so good
Life can be so hard
Never knowing what each day
Will bring to where you are
Sometimes I forget
And sometimes I can’t see
That whatever comes my way
You’ll be with me

My life is in Your hands
My heart is in Your keeping
I’m never without love
Not when my future is with You

My life is in Your hands
And though I may not see clearly
I will lift my voice and sing
Cause Your love does amazing things
Lord, I know, my life is in Your hands

Nothing is for sure
Nothing is for keeps
All I know is that Your love
Will live eternally
So I will find my rest
And I will find my peace
Knowing that You’ll meet my every need

My life is in Your hands
My heart is in Your keeping
I’m never without love
Not when my future is with You

My life is in Your hands
And though I may not see clearly
I will lift my voice and sing
Cause Your love does amazing things
Lord, I know, my life is in Your hands

When I’m at my weakest, Lord
You carry me
Then I become my strongest, Lord
In Your hands

My life is in your hands
my heart is in your keeping
I’m never without love
not when my future is with you
My life is in Your hands
And though I may not see clearly
I will lift my voice and sing
Cause Your love does amazing things
Lord, I know, my life is in Your hands
I trust You, Lord
My life is in Your hands

One thought on ““My Life Is In Your Hands”

  1. Hi Mary 🙂 I’m delighted this song blessed and encouraged you! Yay God! Even though we KNOW He is with us and in control, we still need to hear *the words* when things get hard. Music is powerful to get deep. Love you dear friend. I miss you. Larae

Leave a Reply

