Various Updates

Here, finally, is the very elusive stamp in my passport that keeps me legal for another 180 days.

Here, finally, is the very elusive stamp in my passport that keeps me legal for another 180 days.

Well, I am grateful to many of you who have encouraged and prayed for me over the past few weeks – I am thankful to report that after another full Monday, with two trips to the visa office, my temporary 180 day visa extension was approved and officially stamped into my passport! With that hurdle behind me, I can now focus on unraveling the mess of my property documents so I can reapply for my permanent resident visa.

In the meantime, my house has been progressing at rapid pace!  I had other pictures, but this gives you the latest status – the first floor has been concreted and the second story is going up!  I did a progress walk through with my builder yesterday and it is so exciting to finally get to “feel the space” of what I will be living in – and it feels good!

And finally, my sweet landlady Maria has returned and is staying with me for a little while until Bill & Elaine’s house is finish.  She has graciously been accumulating goodies that I ordered and asked her to bring back for me – they included an iPad and cover, Arbonne skin care, aromatherapy products and a new electric toothbrush – it was like Christmas all over again!

Goodies brought by Maria

Goodies brought by Maria

Leave a Reply

